Montfort holds Student Government Elections

The Montfort Academy is pleased to announce the results of the student government elections for the upcoming 2018-2019 academic year for the incoming 10th through 12th grades.  It was an extremely close election, and we are grateful to all the candidates for crafting such deeply intelligent and thoughts statements about our Academy.  Thank you to the entire student body for giving such serious consideration to your student government representatives.  

The first student government organizational meeting was held today, Wednesday June 6, 2018 ahead of further discussions and meetings during the summer to plan for the new school year.  

The Minutes of the Meetings of the Student Government will be shared with the Administration after each meeting.  The Student Government is intended to be the voice of the students vis-a-vis the Administration and a channel of communication at Montfort with the objective of continuous improvement.  

Incoming 9th graders will hold their elections at the end of September 2018 after Orientation and a full month of school.

Congratulations to all the winners!

10th GRADE:  President Michael Lulaj, Vice President Elizabeth Connelly

11th GRADE:  President Sydney Ferreira, Vice President Marcela Lara

12th GRADE: President Will Grant, Vice President Alessandra Carino, Secretary/Treasurer Jayna Randolph

ROAMING AMBASADORS:  Isabella Moncada, Eddie Davidson, Maddisyn Campagnone, August Boland

Student Government.jpeg
Marla Greco